CAD Society Announces Awards

The remaining Lifetime Achievement Award will be announced at the upcoming COFES conference.

The CAD Society has released three winners of its CAD Society Awards before the COFES 2016 conference. The fourth winner will be revealed at the event. The CAD Society Awards annually acknowledge the contributions made by individuals who have significantly affected and developed the CAD, engineering, manufacturing, and architecture software industries.

This year’s awards are presented to four very deserving recipients in each of the categories for their vision and the contributions they have made to the engineering software community, both individually and collectively, the organization states.

This year’s winners are:

  • Peter Marks Pioneer Award: Blake Z. Courter, Stratasys
  • Joe Grego Community Award: David Cohn, 4D Technologies and long-time contributing editor to DE
  • Leadership Award, Peter Schroer, Aras Corp.
The Lifetime Achievement award will be announced at COFES 2016, which runs from April 7-10 in Scottsdale, AZ.

For more information, visit COFES.

Share This Article

Subscribe to our FREE magazine, FREE email newsletters or both!

Join over 90,000 engineering professionals who get fresh engineering news as soon as it is published.

About the Author

DE Editors's avatar
DE Editors

DE’s editors contribute news and new product announcements to Digital Engineering.
Press releases may be sent to them via [email protected].

Follow DE